Shop now Shop now Shop now See more Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now DIYED Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Shop now Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.1 out of 5 stars
318
4.1 out of 5 stars
Format: Audio CD|Change
Price:£13.99+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 21 September 2011
I enjoyed Inspector Rebus' debut, by Rankin, so much so, that I've begun reading them all in order and there are quite a lot of them!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 30 September 2015
A great story about a brooding complex detective, if you like crime stories and you like the Scotland's capital this book is for you.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 6 December 2015
Recommended by friends, I enjoyed it. Especially the Scottish references and accuracy of Edinburgh. Think I'll download the next one
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 23 November 2015
The first Rebus novel and Rankin was clearly still learning his craft. A young man's first stab at something he was later to master.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 6 December 2014
Have read a few Rebus books in varying orders. Decided to read the whole lot in order and was delighted by my read of the first one.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 12 January 2014
I enjoy reading Ian Rankin books. Rebus is an interesting character. The twists and turns in the suspects requires a bit of thought.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 29 October 2015
My first Ian Rankin novel. Enjoyed it but expecting more from further encounters when Rebus hopefully has his 'head' together more.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 17 September 2013
This was a good present which arrived promptly. this author is reliable and his books are loved by my husband so make a sound git.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 9 February 2013
Good read and plot, encouraged to read more from the series. Would recommend this book to friends. Very reasonably priced as well.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 24 March 2013
Great storyline keeping the reader glued to every page. Plot carefully revealed keeping you guessing all the way through the book.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse