Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Learn more Fire Tablet Shop Kindle Learn More Shop now Fitbit



There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 16 June 2017
I loved this story. Mosse obviously loves this area of France and she writes about the villages and landscapes very vividly. So much so that I found it difficult to close the book and turn the light off to go to sleep.

The story is set in two time frames - 1891 and 2007 - and while some sort of genealogical link is evident between Meredith Martin and Leonie Vernier from early on in the novel (and the plot moves beautifully between these two protagonists), Mosse creates a gripping and pacy tale as all of the puzzle pieces are finally revealed. It's wonderful stuff.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 14 June 2017
Another great read
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 27 July 2017
An excellent read that's keeps you turning pages even when you know you should stop! I recommend it wholeheartedly. The twists and turns are fantastic.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 3 April 2017
Brilliant have all three
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 30 July 2017
Enjoyed it very much! The characters felt real and I enjoyed reading about areas of France I didn't know much about!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 9 April 2013
Spoilt by such a convoluted telling, split into too many complicated pieces.
Excellently descriptive but story threads too loosely tied.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 10 June 2017
Intreeging to read. Once started difficult to put down.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 30 December 2014
One of the trilogy.
Brilliant.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 30 May 2017
disappointing
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 21 September 2013
It is really well written

This is one of the few books I have read this year which has kept me enthralled and believing quite extraordinary things
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse


Need customer service? Click here