Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Alice Cooper Shop now Fitbit



There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 11 December 2010
I am still reading this autobiography, and enjoying it immensely. The book is an excellent reflection of the character she displays so charmingly in her DVDs. It's delightful to read something so joyful and engaging. I hope she will be writing a "sequel" in a few years with the same spirit as she displays in this one.
0Comment| 5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 19 May 2017
Recomend although not a lot about her personal life., would like to have found a bit more about her 😕😀
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 29 October 2008
I have had the pleasure of spending the last 3 weeks in the company of the delightful Katherine Jenkins...well,almost.I've been reading and then re-reading a chapter each day of this lovely autobiography.I recommend others to do the same-for it is an experience that deserves not to be galloped through but to be savoured.
This book is proof,if any were needed,that there is far more to Katherine than a beautiful woman with an amazing singing talent.Her story is written with honesty,openness and good-humour.Its all here-how a gifted choir girl blossomed into today's singing sensation.Katherine never takes her success for granted.She remains full of wonder and amazement at her meteoric rise and the experiences it has brought her-from meeting royalty to singing with Placido Domingo,from entertaining the troops in Iraq and Afghanistan to being the most successful female classical recording artist in history.
Fame,unlike with so many others,has not spoiled her character.She remains dedicated to her religious faith,her family and friends and never forgets those who have helped her along the way.Vivacious is a word which might have been invented to describe her and her charm cannot fail to warm the heart of any fair-minded reader.
Katherine,for all her achievements,has known heartache and loss.And she has had life-threatening experiences.She describes all with candour and integrity.One can only admire how she has come to terms with such events.They play a part in shaping the strong,determined,yet thoughtful and compassionate lady she is today.
My only criticism of the book is a minor one.There are some errors in the dating of events which would have been avoided by a closer proof reading.
To conclude,if you are already a fan,you will enjoy this book immensely.If you are merely curious,buy this book and get more acquainted with the lovely Katherine.Your life will be all the richer for it!
0Comment| 6 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 12 February 2012
This book was bought as a Christmas gift for my wife. Having bought all the CDs and DVDs and seen KJ in concert, it helped to explain where the expertise was created.
0Comment| 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 3 September 2010
This book is a very good look at Katherine Jenkins life. She takes us through her early life in Wales and through the death of her father while she was a teenager.

It is well written, and I believe a good inside picture of her her training and work prior to her success.

She is a beautiful woman with a beautiful voice, and I believe she will be a HUGE success around the world.
0Comment| 8 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 11 March 2009
Time to Say Hello: The AutobiographyHow she became interested in singing .I found what I wanted to know about one of the greatest singers I have heard and living on the other side of the world and having to rely on DVD's and Cd's was wonderful to be able to read about her life. Each time I have been in the UK I haven't been there when she was performing but I hope she will tour NZ one day ,so her book was all I wanted to know so in the meantime that will keep me going .
Berta Evans
New Zealand
PS . Thanks for the prompt sending Amazon I received it in 5 days from ordering via the internet . Great Service Thanks
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 6 March 2011
What a great read. Written in that same easy going style that comes across in her TV interviews, Katherine has proved that not only is she a talented and gifted singer, an extraordinarily beautiful woman but is now revealing herself in this book as very open and honest in this the first part of her autobiography. I cannot wait to read what future years will reveal.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 8 January 2011
My father loves this book, it reminds him of his own childhood in Wales (as he is 78 things have not changed much)
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 5 January 2012
This book is a must read for anyone that is interested in her background and it really helps the reader understand that she is just another ordinary person, well worth it! I got another copy from a local bookstore cause all my friends wanted mine!
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 22 June 2011
A very readable book about a lady with a fabulous voice and wonderful giggle. Filled with her enthusiasm for her family, her life and friends and above all her singing, which she patently loves.A real star.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Customers also viewed these items


Need customer service? Click here

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)