Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Learn more Click Here Shop Kindle Learn More Shop now Shop Women's Shop Men's

Customer reviews

4.2 out of 5 stars
206
4.2 out of 5 stars
Format: Paperback|Change
Price:£8.99+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 15 March 2017
No better author of the genre on the planet,great read.However even Ian is never totally 100% on Police or Army procedure or life and this comment applies for all the Rebus books.That said if you did not know from the inside you would never know as the reader.Born and lived within a few miles of the author so may be biased but also served in the Army and Police Force so imo well qualified to declare him as no1 in his field.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 5 May 2017
A disappointing read with no real point to any part of a so called short story
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 7 May 2017
Yet again, I struggled to put this down! There are so many strands to this novel that it maintains the reader's interest right until the last page. My thanks to Ian Rankin for his wonderful novels.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 5 March 2017
A very good read and well worth buying.. Thank you.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 15 August 2017
Rebus is always a good read
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 22 September 2017
A 'can't put it down' book
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 18 July 2017
Didn't realise when I bought it that it was a short story. I'm a Rankin fan though - I like his grittiness
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 20 May 2017
This was fine, so imagine my disappointment when I ordered the next in the series - Exit Music - along with two other books, and the other two books are on my kindle but not Exit Music although you have charged me for all three. Any ideas?
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 16 August 2017
Ok for a holiday read
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 2 August 2017
Different than his usual style
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse