Learn more Shop now Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Worried Blues Learn more Fitbit

Customer reviews

4.5 out of 5 stars
123
4.5 out of 5 stars
Format: Paperback|Change
Price:£8.99+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 3 March 2017
I useuly love his books , not this one it was , a bit tedious , and drawn out between the pub and the pub. might give it another go some other time...
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 4 March 2017
My first inspector Rebus novel and I am sure there will be others.
Very enjoyable book, kept me hooked from the start.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 14 April 2017
As usual, it takes a bit of time to get into the Rebus novel, but again as usual, it is wellworth persevering.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 9 April 2017
Lee Child used a similar plot basis for Night School (Jack Reacher). Both Reacher and Rebus are outsiders, but Rebus has remained an outsider within the establishment. Both were good reads.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 1 May 2017
Item as described. Prompt delivery Excellent packaging. I recommend this Seller
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 16 March 2017
Very good read and worth buying. Thank you.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 22 June 2017
Rankin! Atmospheric and good as ever.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 20 December 2014
Having read most of the Inspector Rabus series this is Rankin at his best. The storyline is intriguing and the characters involved come to life as the book unfolds into a fantastic tale with old school tactics against modern ethics. Very much an example of "life on mars" style of policing with Rebus caught in the middle of both world's.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 7 March 2017
Brilliant as always
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 2 June 2017
As advertised
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse