Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Learn more Fire Tablet Shop Kindle Amazon Music Unlimited for Family Learn more Fitbit

Customer reviews

4.5 out of 5 stars
169
4.5 out of 5 stars
Format: Paperback|Change
Price:£8.99+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 31 January 2017
Been reading the series from the start and the books just get better and better.Rebus is a great character sarcastic sneaky and getting funnier by the book.More complex stories Rankin really has hit his stride in this black book can't wait for the next installment and since I am a bit behind I think I will start it now a bit like my own book boxset.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 9 August 2017
The Black Book must have been very readable because I stayed up til last night late reading and delayed making my lunch today to finish it. Again, being able to look up the more obscure Scottish words on the Kindle was useful.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 21 January 2017
Excellent read as always
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 27 March 2017
Great suspense and Rebus as always gets to the bottom of the plot long before you do.
Definitely a page turner.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 22 June 2017
The best one so far in the series. I really enjoyed it. A great story and I'm looking forward to the next one.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 10 March 2017
I don't think It's Ian Rankins best book, but it's still a good read. If you follow the Rebus reads. Then it's a must.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 11 July 2017
Brilliant a book to read and consume the story it pulls you in! Fast pace and consistent page turner brilliant
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 20 July 2017
Never read a bad book by Ian Rankin
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 4 December 2016
A bit dated but a decent read for a quid. I like simple books with wacky detectives.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 9 April 2017
Not as good as the rest but it Is still interesting. I will be reading all of the inspector Rebus's books.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse