Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Learn more Click Here Shop Kindle Learn More Shop now Shop Women's Shop Men's

Customer reviews

4.5 out of 5 stars
57
4.5 out of 5 stars
Format: Paperback|Change
Price:£9.28+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 7 June 2017
Excellent read.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 4 September 2017
No idea, a present?
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 6 October 2006
What a fantastic book! Terry Wogan really is a national treasure, and this book shows us why. Not only is he absolutely hilarious from page one, but he tells us all sorts of things about his childhood that were left out of his previous book. I read Mustn't Grumble from cover to cover on a Sunday, and my plans for the day went straight out of the window because I just couldn't put this book down. Come on Terry, old geezer, when's the next installment coming? I can't wait!
0Comment| 38 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 14 November 2006
My goodness how nice to read a biography from some one older than 21, our Terry as usual exhumes the same warmth and humour as he always has and I would buy this genuine mans books every five years. A good read and one I had to keep reading and one that kept my mouth turned upwards. Don't want to make our Terry blush but he is a national treasure who probably can do no wrong in a lot of people's eyes A must read entertaining, funny, witty and absorbing.
0Comment| 31 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 8 October 2006
I loved this book. The Janet and John stories really made me laugh. An entertaining read and definitely a great Christmas pressie!!!
0Comment| 30 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 30 March 2017
If you like Terry then you'll love this.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 4 October 2006
A Fantasticaly funny read. Every bit as witty as as your morning programme. Made me laugh till the last page. Can't wait for your next one Terry. A must for every TOG's Christmas list. A highly recommended read
0Comment| 17 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 22 September 2006
Being of the young TOG variety I was wondering whether I would enjoy Sir Terry's second book - what was going to be different?! Well, the first book stops in 1980 and that's when I was born so he's definitely had a life since then. I laughed a lot so thanks Terry. Roll on the next twenty five years.
0Comment| 28 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 12 October 2006
Yes it maybe only a mere five years since his first tome but it is just as enjoyable, if not more so. More insight on all things Eurovision and his days at Radio 2 along with his faithful TOGS, TWITS et al

A walk down memory lane in places although sadly no mentuion of the infamous Carshalton duck pond...
0Comment| 23 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 30 September 2006
I love this man, when I am reading his book I can hear his dulcit tones and it's as if he's here with me, and I love telling my friends that I am going to bed with Terry again! As a fan I thought I knew most of his tired old tales, so I was thrilled to find that there are so many new ones! Keep up the good work old man! Well worth reading for anyone interested in Terry. If you don't like him, well I wouldn't bother.
0Comment| 26 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)