Shop now Shop now Shop now See more Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now DIYED Shop now Shop Fire Shop now Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.4 out of 5 stars
9
4.4 out of 5 stars
5 star
4
4 star
5
3 star
0
2 star
0
1 star
0

Your rating(Clear)Rate this item
Share your thoughts with other customers

There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 8 December 2005
The book is a good journalistic account of Mourinho's rise as a manager. It covers the tales we all read in the newspapers and the psychological tactics. . . more imortantly it gives a valuable insight (without talking to the man himself) into the road taken to get to his current place in charge of a multi-million pound team. It does deal sporadically with the methods he employs and the way he engages players, press and public. It sets the scene well in introducing and understanding Mourinho.
0Comment| 7 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 4 November 2005
Skillfully written, an interesting insight into a man who dominates so many football headlines. Barclay has managed to capture the essence of what makes a good biography. Definitely one for the Christmas list for any sports fan.
0Comment| 9 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
VINE VOICEon 30 June 2006
This is an interesting book to read for anyone interested in finding out how Mourinho came from nowhere to manage one of the world's leading teams, Chelsea. It includes interviews of fellow managers and others who have known Mourinho along the road. It also looks at Mourinho's methods of management from a psychological point of view.

There are no interviews with Mourinho though but there are mentions of the official Mourinho biography so that will be my next read.

An interesting read into an interesting character.
0Comment| 5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 10 November 2013
I have not read the book as it is a Christmas gift for a friend but binned to let you know that although classed as being in good condition for a used book, I would say it's in VERY good condition. Don't think it's even need read! The only thing that gives it away as not being brand new is that the clour of the edges of the paper
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 14 January 2014
I bought this for my brother for Christmas. He opened it on Christmas day and started reading it. He's been lost in the book ever since.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 15 October 2011
Excellent service! Thank you very much! As good as it describer. Product in very good condition. Quick delivery as well. Arrived within 3 working days.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 7 April 2015
Mourinho is not so anonymous now as to his style but this book goes some way to explaining it through family life, background, education and early career. Certainly an enjoyable read.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 2 March 2014
bought this for my boyfriend he had a good read of it and enjoyed it just waitin on the new book to come out now
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 21 October 2009
there never be another jose he won every cup going nothing he could not do he is well respected and as chelsea fans it boke our hearts when he went, but we think it was some thing to do with the owner so am looking forward to xmas when i give it to hubby to read it myself and myhubby is chelsea through and through i am spurs yet i have great respect for jose simply the best sue
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)