Shop now Shop now Shop now See more Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now DIYED Shop now Shop Fire Shop now Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.9 out of 5 stars
10
4.9 out of 5 stars
5 star
9
4 star
1
3 star
0
2 star
0
1 star
0
Format: Paperback|Change
Price:£7.99+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime

Your rating(Clear)Rate this item
Share your thoughts with other customers

There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 19 February 2006
The best Asterix book.
Forced to leave their village and enter the Roman world, Asterix and Obelix find out just how insane 'civilisation' really is. What we have, at the risk of sounding over-analytical, is as brilliant a satire of modern life as ever there was, from the decadent world of avante-guade theatre to the tax-collector who speaks only in the manner of a multiple-choice questionaire. You will never sit through a pretentious play again without hearing "Orgies! Orgies! We want Orgies!"
0Comment| 7 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 25 October 2011
My son is a great Asterix fan and has been busy purchasing books from the range.This one is excellent and arrived very quickly with no faults or problems. Happy to recommend it.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 14 October 2014
My first ever Asterix book purchase some 40 years ago. A fun tour of local life as Asterix struggles to fill a cauldron. The e-book version is very clear and a joy to read.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 18 July 2015
Have loved these books for years and love that I now have the ability to get them in digital form, these Romans are crazy!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 15 December 2013
Fantastic books lived this as a child even more as an adult lol and the books prices are cheap too thanks
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 3 May 2015
Bought these for my little lad, shame he cant read them yet, thats my excuse anyway.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 19 September 2014
very good 😊 love ❤ it I have just started to collection all the asterix books
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 9 October 2015
I'm still a big kid and enjoy reading these books
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 20 July 2015
As described brilliant.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 16 July 2002
Thieves steal the money of their friend while it is under their care and for honour's sake Asterix and Obelix set out to earn the money lost but have no idea how to earn. They try everything from selling boars to robbing a bank and ultimately earn the money and even uncover the identity of the thief in the process.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse