Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Learn more Click Here Shop Kindle Learn More Shop now Shop Women's Shop Men's

Customer reviews

4.9 out of 5 stars
14
4.9 out of 5 stars
5 star
13
4 star
1
3 star
0
2 star
0
1 star
0

There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 24 March 2017
1
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 19 September 2014
very good 😊 love ❤ it I have just started to collection all the asterix books
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 19 February 2006
The best Asterix book.
Forced to leave their village and enter the Roman world, Asterix and Obelix find out just how insane 'civilisation' really is. What we have, at the risk of sounding over-analytical, is as brilliant a satire of modern life as ever there was, from the decadent world of avante-guade theatre to the tax-collector who speaks only in the manner of a multiple-choice questionaire. You will never sit through a pretentious play again without hearing "Orgies! Orgies! We want Orgies!"
0Comment| 7 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 11 December 2016
My step-son - age 8 - absolutely loves Asterix.
It is funny and educational, easy to follow and most importantly it kept him wanting more, which improved his writing and spelling at school.
Another great author for this age group is P.J. Petty with her series of books Kiki the Kung Fu Kitten. Very funny!!

Kiki the Kung Fu Kitten:A Day at the Races (Kiki the Kung Fu Kitten and Friends Book 3)
Kiki the Kung Fu Kitten: The Circus is Coming to Town (Kiki the Kung Fu Kitten and Friends Book 2)
Kiki the Kung Fu Kitten: The Major: Kiki the Kung Fu Kitten and Friends
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 25 October 2011
My son is a great Asterix fan and has been busy purchasing books from the range.This one is excellent and arrived very quickly with no faults or problems. Happy to recommend it.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 14 October 2014
My first ever Asterix book purchase some 40 years ago. A fun tour of local life as Asterix struggles to fill a cauldron. The e-book version is very clear and a joy to read.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 18 July 2015
Have loved these books for years and love that I now have the ability to get them in digital form, these Romans are crazy!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 15 December 2013
Fantastic books lived this as a child even more as an adult lol and the books prices are cheap too thanks
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 3 May 2015
Bought these for my little lad, shame he cant read them yet, thats my excuse anyway.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 9 October 2015
I'm still a big kid and enjoy reading these books
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse



Need customer service? Click here