Shop now Shop now See more Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop now DIYED Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Shop now Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.9 out of 5 stars
9
4.9 out of 5 stars
5 star
8
4 star
1
3 star
0
2 star
0
1 star
0
Format: Hardcover|Change
Price:£10.99+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime

Your rating(Clear)Rate this item
Share your thoughts with other customers

There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 28 January 2002
Although the later asterix books are still very high quality, Uderzo, doing both writing and illustrating lacks the subtlety and imagination of Goscinny. Thus this book is a treat for any fans of the series but should not be anybodies introduction to the stories.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 7 December 2015
have all the books all a good read
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 11 November 2015
Sure my man will love this book
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 8 March 2013
Bought as present for friend who loved it, thank you, just what he wanted, hoping to complete his collection soon!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 7 October 2014
I gave it 5 star rating because it is the best and funniest book that I have read and it was really interesting
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 30 October 2014
Bought this as a gift for my sister. she loved it!

Brings back a lot of childhood memories!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 28 September 2000
A very humerous and easy to read book, that has keeps the reader interested. As always Asterix and Obelix have a great adventure.
After a baby is left at Asterix door the hunt is on for the baby's parents. With many funny situations the parents are discovered with a twist.
Goscinny and Underzo should be congratulated on the story.
This book is for all ages, especially the young at heart.
When reading watch out for cows pretending they are rattles.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 3 May 2015
Bought these for my little lad, shame he cant read them yet, thats my excuse anyway.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 18 June 2015
good
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Need customer service? Click here