Learn more Shop now Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Learn more Click Here Shop Kindle New Album - Pink Shop now Shop Now



on 30 September 2017
It is unfortunately the case that I tend to read books until the end. I have rarely given up on them. However, this was one of those books I couldn't wait to finish so that I could read something else. I am pretty sure that if it had not been written by Michael Connelly I would have tossed it aside while still half way through. As you get into the book you realise that the main character (hardly the "hero") must be one of the most stupid characters you have ever read about and his situation was all of his own making. Despite many opportunities to do the right thing, he ran headlong into more stupidity. This must have been the worst book Connelly has ever written.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 29 September 2017
I always look forward to Michael Connelly's next book albeit he's strayed from Harry Bosch.

This one didn't grab me at all. Sorry Michael I didn't like this one.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 9 September 2017
Enjoyed this book which will please Connelly fans he resisted his usual temptation to throw in characters from his other books but came close with reference to a previous Bosch case and a hint of a link probably about as subtle as he ever gets as he is not usually shy in promoting his other works within a story. Enjoyable light reading not his best work but still good.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 31 August 2017
A little different to Connelly's usual . Nevertheless it was a good read, fast moving and thoroughly enjoyable. Hope Pierce goes again
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 12 September 2017
This was in my view not up to the usual high standards! However probably not to my taste although I read it through!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 12 September 2013
The story is good,but the printing of this edition,by Amazon,is very poor.Many duplicate pages,and incomplete letters make the description of the 'high quality print paperback edition' laughable.I have returned it,so BE WARNED,
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 5 May 2017
I have started to read this book, loving it so far, looking forward to finding out what happens next.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 12 October 2017
what can I say Michael Connelly is one of my favourite writers, I loved this book.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 7 September 2017
Another great yarn from Connelly.
Great plot and believable characters.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 7 September 2017
An excellently written book. Kept me guessing right through to the end.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse


Need customer service? Click here