Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Learn More Shop now Shop Women's Shop Men's

Customer reviews

4.8 out of 5 stars
21
4.8 out of 5 stars
5 star
20
4 star
0
3 star
0
2 star
0
1 star
1


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 8 September 2017
Excellent
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 27 September 2000
What more could you ask for in a book on one on the funniest British comedies ever made? A comprehensive guide to everything you ever wanted to know about this classic television show. Well done to the authors who have left no stone unturned to provide the reader with great information and fantastic photos of cast, crew & families. From the dust cover through to the cast photos at the end this book captures everything that still makes Dad's Army sensationally funny. A perfect companion to Michael Palin's book and a must buy for the true Dad's Army officiando.
0Comment| 11 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 16 October 2016
Being a complete fan of Dad's Army, this book was such a treat for me to buy and read through. It gives more information about a much loved (by me) show, titbits, anecdotes and stories that would never be seen on the show. I do recommend to any Dad's Army fan...I do like being able to get more from a show that has finished and leaves me wanting more. So buying books keeps the journey going, for me at least.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 17 May 2016
This is a fantastic book for fans of Dad's Army. It has lots of great photos and interesting information. Other people who have seen my copy have been very impressed.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 3 February 2016
If you love snippets of info ref Dads army info you love this it not a read as such more like a dictionary of things I can't​ put it down to be honest.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 20 July 2016
Excellent book in superb condition thoroughly pleased with purchase
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 1 December 2016
Very happy with item which arrived as expected thank you
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 11 February 2016
Excellent, book as described and delivered quickly.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 10 October 2015
im a dads army fan so i found the book interesting
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 15 January 2017
Bought as a gift X loved it
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)