Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Learn more Click Here Shop Kindle Amazon Music Unlimited for Family Shop now Shop Women's Shop Men's


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 4 September 2014
Yet another superb book from Steve. His sense of humour is not bad for an actuary and his knowledge and balanced assessment of City will keep your feet on the ground. Mad Ian provides the thoughtful insight (thanks for the free tickets) and the Rijsttafel. I hope that Shindler and Conn now realise that they got it wrong when they sided with baconface in the "stupid money" debate.

I can't wait for his next book , hopefully entitled "From Balti Pies to Doughnuts", at the end of this season. I imagine he is beavering away in his hideout in le quartier du nord. Expect a chapter on Oxford United and maybe minor mention of the remarkable switch from one extreme to the other at the swamp. How many managers will Pellegrino outlast? Statto will be his latest new character.

PS If anybody is in the Back Page bookshop in Newcastle, Steve's book is hidden behind "Manchester City ruined my life".
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 11 October 2016
Terrific follow up to Balti pies.

Hard to believe Steve is an actuary as he appears to have a personality. Fabulous observations and self deprecation, the essential attribute possessed by all long standing City fans.
Some great games/ memories rekindled ( forgive the pun!)
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 12 January 2014
My dad watched City from the terraces at Maine Road in the 1950s and 60s before moving south. He loves the narrative style of the book and the eye for amusing detail. Definitely one to recommend to any long suffering City fan :-)
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 16 September 2013
All Manchester City fans should read this - informative, interesting and easy to read. Great memories of past players, matches and goals rekindled.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 16 December 2014
Christmas present for husband.

He's read the first book (Truth, Lies and Balti Pies) so I'm sure he will enjoy this
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
A great read for all Man City fans who've watched the Blues through thin and thinner over the years. We're not really here!!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 23 March 2015
Bought as a present, but read a few pages, seems a really interesting read ... might have to get it for myself!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 19 December 2013
Because its blue, and City are the best team in the land and all the world... Lets hope its well received...
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 26 January 2014
Great read for proper blues who appreciate our past and know how big we now are and more in the future
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 22 April 2015
A must read for City Fans
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse



Need customer service? Click here

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)