Learn more Shop now Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Worried Blues Shop now Fitbit



There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 23 April 2017
Brought my memories flooding back I can relate to every page it was like being 16 again you must read this book
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 19 March 2017
This is pretty bland stuff - yes it bought back memories but it too often states the well-trodden obvious. Worst crime though is the reliance on anecdotes from the public which are then repeated in the text. No insight, no humour, no point. I gave up half way through.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 2 November 2014
This book is a must for 50 somethings who love nostalgia and who have fond memories of this great decade. We didn't realise it was a great decade at the time but this book covers all aspects of the time. Fabulous!
0Comment| 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 22 August 2013
A great book that you can just dip in when you want to. Brought back lots of memories and comments like - thats just how it was. All in a real journey down memory lane
0Comment| 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 4 May 2013
Absolutely brilliant! A real trip down memory lane for all of us that were teens in the 70s. Memories that i'd forgotton and some i wish i had!
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 13 July 2014
This book took me back 40 years, I had forgot some of the things, would recommend to anyone who was born in the 60s
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 30 November 2013
A very informative book about the 70's. It was a walk down memory lane for a few of us. We all enjoyed reading it.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 24 February 2015
Such a good book interesting and brought back a lot of good memories of my childhood you should read it
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 28 January 2015
My husband is reading this book at the moment and is thoroughly enjoying it. I bought it as one of 50 presents for his 50th birthday. The theme was to find presents through the decades and when I searched for 1970, this popped up. My husband has never really grown up so to see him lost in a book that took him back to his early teens and beyond, has brought a smile to my face. It's not a long account of the 70's, just enough to get the old brains cells ticking back.
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 4 July 2014
I was born in 1960, the same year as the author, so I too was a teenager in the Seventies. Reading this book brought the memories flooding back although I must say the people interviewed appeared to have had a far more interesting time than me. I think my teenage years were a little dull and boring compared to some people's! It makes me think I may have missed out on something. But nevertheless, this book was still an interesting read.
0Comment| 6 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse