Learn more Shop now Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Learn More Shop now Fitbit



There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 18 September 2014
I was hoping this book would be full of memory evoking photos of all the great 80's stuff I'd forgotten about, unfortunately it's written like a dictionary/ encyclopedia, with a heading and then long description. Now being a child of the 80's I don't need a description of the tv programmes, fashions, tv etc as I was there! I can't see why a person who WAS'NT a child of the 80's would want to sit through this book??? The book is rather small too.
0Comment| 10 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 7 December 2012
A fantastic journey down memory lane .Spoke about things that I had forgotten all about a complete pleasure will read again
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
VINE VOICEon 10 March 2014
If you remember the 1980s then this will be a little trip down memory lane. There were some things in here I didn't remember until I read this and it jogged my memory.
Full of fun, interesting little bits of 80s trivia, this will help you remember those distant childhood 80s days.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 11 February 2015
Meh is a good summary. Gave up 10 pages in.
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 27 June 2014
Excellent nostalgia and has brought back long forgotten memories of the 1980s.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 9 January 2014
I bought two copies of this book for my children, both born in the 80s, as a stocking filler. Both spent most of Christmas Day laughing and swapping anecdotes prompted by the detail in the books.

Thoroughly recommended by anyone who was born in the 1980s or have siblings born in the era.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 2 February 2014
well written vastly funny at tmes and also made cring at some discripitions of clothing. by time 80s came out i must have been mutton dressed as lamb!! rember first shellsuit purchessed in up market shop in da jerba, purple and black my mates green and whit,god thought looked great,
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 27 May 2014
It's amazing what I've forgotten and this book reminds me of! An easy read to pick up anytime, ideal to spark a conversation amongst those of a similar age, or those with children who were born in the 80's. Well set out, in chapters relating to toys, fashion, television, music etc.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 5 December 2012
This book is the perfect read for anyone growing upon the 1980s. It is humorous and will stir up plenty of memories from your own childhood, even ones you thought you'd forgotten!
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 6 November 2012
From Wiki - Released as a single in July 1988, "The Only Way Is Up" became an instant smash, spending five weeks at #1 in the UK, and ultimately became the second biggest selling single of the year.

From this ebook - Released as a single in July 1983, "The Only Way Is Up" became an instant smash, spending five weeks at #1 in the UK, and ultimately became the second biggest selling single of the year.

Apart from the (mistaken) year, it looks very familiar, lol. Wonder what else has been cut and then pasted to create this book?
22 Comments| 22 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)