Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Alice Cooper Learn more Fitbit

Customer reviews

4.2 out of 5 stars
4,952
4.2 out of 5 stars
Format: Paperback|Change
Price:£5.19+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 6 August 2013
excellent read,loved everything about the main character, hope she writes a follow up as i am hooked on Cormoran strike.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 30 July 2016
Quite liked this book although didn't really get started until half way through nevertheless was a satisfactory ending.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 12 May 2016
Really enjoyed this having never read any J K Rowling before. Look forward to following up with the next in the series.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 12 January 2016
Not very impressed. As a murder mystery has along way to go. Slightly better read than The Casual Vacancy but not much.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 22 July 2015
Brilliant! I love the character of Cormoran Strike and he is the most unlikely private detective, but excellent book.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 2 January 2015
Good believable characters great twisty plot great story. I'm looking for the next one now.... Can't wait for next tale
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 30 September 2014
Not as good a story as Peter James tells, very convoluted, still having a job coming to terms with the detectives name.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 16 September 2014
Disappointed, was expecting more from such a good writer. The characters are well drawn but the plot is a bit tedious.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 12 September 2014
A wonderful read. As good as anything I've read in the last few years. Left desperate for the next novel in the series.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 30 August 2014
Interesting, fast paced thriller with a few red herrings , we'll worth a read. Quick read easily a couple of hours read
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse