Learn more Shop now Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Learn more Click Here Shop Kindle Learn More Shop now Shop Women's Shop Men's

Customer reviews

4.6 out of 5 stars
277
4.6 out of 5 stars
Welcome To Rosie Hopkins' Sweetshop Of Dreams
Format: Paperback|Change
Price:£8.99+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime


on 10 April 2012
A delightful and absorbing read. Other reviewers have said it all... so all that is left is to go out... buy and read with your favourite paper bag of sweets, by your side.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 18 November 2012
Great read- couldn't put it down. I love Jenny Colgan's style, she gathers you in at the very start with interesting characters and makes you eager to know what happens.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 28 June 2012
This was a lovely story that mixed the past and the present perfectly, the characters were all lovable and always wanted to read on an find out what was happening next!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 9 January 2014
Another I couldn't put down. Lots of laughter and brought back memories of my younger days spent in a small village where everyone knew everything about each other.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 25 December 2013
I found this truly beautiful. The different voices telling different eras that interlink nicely, all glued together with lovely little sweet anecdotes and recipes.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 26 May 2014
New to Jenny Colgan, now can't get enough of her. Why haven't I read her books before. I love the way she writes. If you like Jill Mansell you will love this.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 10 July 2014
This was a really lovely light hearted holiday read, I didn't want to put it down and when I did I couldn't wait to pick it up again. I thoroughly enjoyed it.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 22 May 2012
Jenny Colgan has produced another fab read and does not disappoint.Found it very hard to put down, just wanted to keep going. Can't wait for her next book.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 12 April 2012
I read this book in one sitting last weekend. There were two parts to the story, part in present day and part in the '40's. Can't wait for the next book.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 25 March 2014
Really loved this book and brought back memories of the sweet shop and all the favourites you don't get now. The story was funny and sad at times- loved it
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse