Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Learn more Fire Tablet Shop Kindle Blind Boys of Alabama Shop now Fitbit

Customer reviews

4.6 out of 5 stars
36
4.6 out of 5 stars
Format: Paperback|Change
Price:£9.99+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 23 December 2013
Very good book for those who like myself enjoy reading historical novels. A very good writer, who takes you back in time to a turbulent time. Brilliant.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 1 September 2012
Have only just started to read this book, and so far enjoying it, I do like
history, and Elizabeth Chadwicks books do bring history to life.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 28 January 2014
The best history novel author, Elizabeth Chadwick's tales are enchanting and accurate, she makes you see the scenes and characters so vividly!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 7 July 2013
Great story. Elizabeth Chadwick combines history with fact and fiction. A great read. Can't wait to read another of her novels.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 22 December 2014
Thoroughly enjoy the way Elizabeth Chadwick brings a period to life, and feel you can relate to the characters
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 8 October 2007
Couldn't put it down. I loved the amount of detail Elizabeth Chadwick managed to squeeze into the book without making it feel like it was bogged down with it. You get a real sense of how the times of the Conquest were. You can really sympathise with the characters and their various predicaments. It's an 'easy' read and you can just sit back and enjoy it. I would highly recommend this book to people who enjoy historical tales or even those who just enjoy a really good story. I'm looking forwards to reading more Elizabeth Chadwick books (which is just as well seeing as my mum has given me a whole stack of them!)
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 1 October 2014
What a joy to read! Loved it. Wonderful evocation of England at this time.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 9 June 2015
Lots of action, but a story in 2 parts, could it have really happened?
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 6 August 2014
Like all Elizabeth Chadwick's books, this was excellent.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 13 December 2016
Elizabeth Chadwick brilliant writer
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Customers also viewed these items

£9.99
£9.98
£8.99
£8.99
£9.99

Need customer service? Click here