Learn more Shop now Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Learn more Click Here Shop Kindle Learn More Shop now Shop Women's Shop Men's

Customer reviews

4.5 out of 5 stars
505
4.5 out of 5 stars
Tuesdays With Morrie: An old man, a young man, and life's greatest lesson
Format: Paperback|Change
Price:£7.99+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime


on 2 November 2014
Such a fantastic book, impossible to put down and incredibly deep. Every chapter has a new take on our age old questions. I challenge you not to cry whilst reading it!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 8 February 2015
Life affirming, appreciate it, indulge in it,this book taught me to excel with love every little thing that brings you joy. Also excellent for a good old healthy cry.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 27 May 2014
One of the most inspiring books I have read in a while. Beautifully written and poignant. It makes you feel you wished you had met Morrie even just for a short time.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 9 August 2013
An excellent read which is well presented and with short chapters. So it is good for summer, or holiday reading as there is plenty to think about in each chapter.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 25 May 2014
A thought provoking book which encourages you to view life through different perspectives, I found the relationship between student and professor heart warming.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 9 October 2011
This book reminds me of "Anti-intellectualism in American Life" by Richard Hofstadter.
"The advance money helped pay Morrie's enormous medical bills".
I suspect that American greed will make even death lucrative business.

Moreover, this book is too sentimental.

This book is based on the assumption
that brothers naturally love each other,
which is entirely baseless.

It seems that death justifies any dogma in this book.

Is he a communitarian?
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 17 March 2014
This is a real lesson in humanity. Particularly poinant as I had a brother who died from the same disease. It makes you feel life should be celebrated everyday.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 17 April 2010
A book that will captivate your mind from the first page. Inspirational and sets a wonderful outlook on life and what really is important. <3 Mitch Albom Books
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 19 May 2014
What a book to make one stop and take note of their life. It had me in tears but
a brilliant read. If you haven't already done so, this is one to read.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 13 February 2016
Read it on a Monday...(Tuesday,Wednesday... etc). The man is incomparable. The book was turned into a film as well starring Jack Lemmon. What more can I say.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)