Learn more Shop now Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Learn more Click Here Shop Kindle Learn More Shop now Shop Now



on 5 May 2017
If you are already a fan of SG I suppose you may enjoy this book. In my oppinion it is to slow in its build up, it attemps to be more literary than its subject and setting will allow, and its pace seema sporadic at best. With her name I'm sure it will become a television perios drama probably screened by the BBC. Wait for that, its bound to be better.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 17 May 2017
Terrific read. Matt Barthélemy is a great protagonist. The descriptions of the times, food, housing & smells of Cambridge coupled with the horror of the plague both enthrall and repulse. A real
Cracking medieval mystery
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 18 September 2017
I really enjoyed the first of the Matthew Bartholomew series of books. A great read hooked into the story right from the beginning. I like the fact she mixed historical facts and people with fiction makes this an enjoyable read and the characters believable. I love brother Michael and would love to believe he was really like his fictional charactor.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 11 May 2017
Well written as usual. Well drawn characters and an interesting storyline. Historically well presented. I enjoyed the twists and turns of the storyline
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 21 September 2017
Love the story line and the caricatures I can't weight to read the next one
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 7 July 2017
quite enjoyable, but a bit complicated - and an awful lot of characters!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 13 May 2017
Very interesting story and I look forward to the rest.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
VINE VOICEon 12 May 2017
Not a bad read, hope the next book is better.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 19 May 2017
Susanna at her best with this thriller
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 14 August 2017
A good read
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse