Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Learn more Click Here Shop Kindle Amazon Music Unlimited for Family Shop now Shop now

Customer reviews

4.6 out of 5 stars
343
4.6 out of 5 stars
Format: Paperback|Change
Price:£8.99+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 21 April 2017
This is my go to book for baking and i have hundreds ! Its small so easily slots in with other cook books without taking to much room , its a light paperback so not heavy to hold .
All the basic cakes you need to hand every day in recipe s plus lots more occasion cakes.
If i just want to bake a traybake or a chocolate cake this is the one book i pull out and i have many Mary berry books . I think it is because i like the size of the book and the no nonsense easy recipes that makes it my go to .
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 9 June 2017
Fast Cakes lives up to its name but it calls for a large range of baking tins plus ingredients that would be used a few times and then possibly wasted. It would be fun to have photos but this is a workaday book - as evidenced (in my copy) by chocolate smears all over a couple of pages which the previous owner must have turned to frequently.
Perhaps its out-of-date feel is not so surprising since it was published in 1981!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 6 September 2017
I bought this book second hand. What a find. I have some of Mary's more modern books but there are some really quick gems in this book. Finally found a carrot cake recipe I really like. Would recommend.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 16 May 2017
Oh Mary Berry has gone and done it again. Lovely recipes, easy to follow and sumptuous results. Glad I am back into baking again. At least I know what goes into my cakes and friends and family are happily scoffing the results. No bad remarks/results yet!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 17 September 2017
Yesterday I won two first prizes at a local Horticultural Show, using recipes from this book. Mary Berry is such a good author of recipes which are easy to follow.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 7 April 2017
Used this book so much it fell to pieces. So had to buy a new one. These recipes work every time
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 21 April 2017
Another great cake making cook book by Mary Berry.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 3 August 2017
Fabulous book - now had to buy second copy
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 28 April 2017
Really good book. Prompt delivery - thank you
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 23 August 2017
good book, good seller
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)