Learn more Shop now Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Worried Blues Learn more Fitbit

Customer reviews

4.6 out of 5 stars
18
4.6 out of 5 stars


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 3 December 2011
Brilliant Book. Received in excellent condition, and service was good. Will look forward to ordering the next ones. I believe there are several more to find.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 29 November 2012
I bought the omnibus so as to have one book. I had already read the stories in separate books and thoroughly enjoyed them. Book arrived on estimated date.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 5 July 2014
I had all of the Cadfael books a long time ago but they got lost in many house moves. I bought them again as omnibus editions as this was the cheapest way to replace them.

The omnibus editions are a good size. They are not too heavy considering they have three books in each. The type is nice and clear.

I'm going to copy this to each omnibus review.

The stories are excellent of course. Well crafted, atmospheric, great characters and plots.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 4 May 2014
I enjoy most of the Cadfael Books, the author's clever thinking, nice characters, historic background and continuing storyline - I'm only sorry that she was unable to write more as I miss them
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 6 February 2015
Have enjoyed many of these books and this was no exception. A pleasure to read. Transported back centuries to intrigue and sleuthing without benefit of technology.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 15 April 2013
I got this for Mother's day and Mother thinks it so good she wants the rest of the books in this series.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 20 September 2014
I already had most of the Cadfael books. I bought the omnibus edition to save space.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 18 March 2015
Another excellent group of stories from Ellis Peters. Well worth the purchase.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 14 April 2016
Book in very good condition. Highly recommended.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 1 May 2015
always enjoy these books
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse