Learn more Shop now Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Learn more Click Here Shop Kindle Learn More Shop now Shop Now

Customer reviews

4.8 out of 5 stars
37
4.8 out of 5 stars


on 11 April 2007
Animal Encyclopaedia (Dk Encyclopaedia) provides a journey to the animal kingdom from a variety of environments, which include mountains, forests, jungles, rivers, oceans and seas. All the species you can think off are covered comprehensively in the guide, which include different species of sharks, wild cats, wild dogs, seals, dolphins, fish seals, and so on. The list seems endless. Details is included of each species in terms of appearances and locations. Details about various environments are also included. Pictures are included as well. The concise text and pictures will enhance interest for readers. It feels though you are part of the animal kingdom.

Animal Encyclopaedia (Dk Encyclopaedia)is a guide which gives you the opportunity to appreciate and be really proud of the animal kingdom. If you are passionate about the animal kingdom, this guide will satisfy your taste.
0Comment| 23 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 9 April 2013
What an amazingly informative book about animals and even insects! All animals from A - Z are in this book along with plenty of photos, information and insight into the animal kingdom. A must have for anyone with children!!
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 17 December 2013
This book was bought for a 7 year old who loves animals. He thought it was fabulous. It seemed to be just at the right level. It was well laid out with some stunning photography.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 21 July 2009
This is an excellent book, my four year old little boy loves it, it answers all his questions about animals, sadly lacking from his other general encyclopedia.
0Comment| 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 21 September 2013
Brought this book for our five year old, who is nature mad. He really loves it and I would say there is not a week go by when he hasn't got his head buried in it.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 1 January 2010
classic DK encyclopedia, choc full of amazing illustrations and very useful and interesting facts, covers the animal kingdom from A to Z. Highly recommended.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 21 May 2014
Beautiful pictures, clearly laid out, easy for kids to dip into. My kids range in age from 5 to 11 and all enjoy this book. Great for school projects.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 6 December 2011
Lovely Book , purchased for my niece . If you want to know everything about animals , then this book is a must have . Fast & efficient service .
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 27 December 2010
I got my 10 year old brother this for Christmas who loves animals, he loved this book. It's packed with information and great pictures.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 7 May 2015
Excellent Book - Bought for our Friend's Daughter Aged 10
She was thrilled with it! Many Thanks for prompt delivery.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse