Learn more Shop now Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Learn more Click Here Shop Kindle Learn More Shop now Shop Women's Shop Men's

Customer reviews

4.7 out of 5 stars
79
4.7 out of 5 stars
Patrick Moore: The Autobiography
Format: Paperback|Change
Price:£12.99+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime


on 14 March 2013
I bought this to read on a long flight recently. Kept me engrossed all the way. Made reading a pleasure on a very interesting man.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 17 February 2013
It was written in such a way it was as if Patrick Moore was sitting there having a chat with you! Such an interesting gentleman.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 23 February 2013
Highly informative and entertaining. I couldn't put it down. Will definitely read it again as the info was too great to take in.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 14 June 2014
A very enjoyable book, full of humour and information. What a fascinating man he was, and he's sadly missed. A absorbing read
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 8 March 2013
Really enjoyed this book, a good insight into the man and his career. No holds barred, he says what he thinks ! A class act.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 23 November 2013
I liked the book because of detail it gave there was nothing I didn't like just a great read I would tell anyone to read it
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 31 May 2013
i found it interesting and he had a great sense of humour it was also quite informative as i'm interested in astronomy
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 12 April 2013
A great man and a fascinating autobiography. Thoroughly enjoyed it. I miss him on telly very much. Such a character.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 20 February 2014
It's sad to see Patrick has left us now but if you want to 'meet' him give this a read. A true English gent.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 2 September 2013
this book is a page turner for those who liked patrick moore if you like astronamy you will love the book
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse