Learn more Download now Shop now Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle New Album - U2 Learn more Shop Women's Shop Men's

Customer reviews

4.2 out of 5 stars
1,141
4.2 out of 5 stars
Proof of Heaven: A Neurosurgeon's Journey into the Afterlife
Format: Paperback|Change
Price:£9.24+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime


on 2 September 2016
Somehow too much of a narrative which made it seem inauthentic and simplistic. It didn't really convey the experience.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 2 June 2014
Yes, this truly is proof that heaven does exist. A most compelling read - this is a book I can recommend to everyone.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 3 July 2013
My own mother experienced a visit from a 'someone ' whom she had never met and who had. Been killed at tang moment during the war!....it turned out that it had been the son of the people with whom she was staying
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 9 February 2016
It was a well written account of the after life and so good I bought his second book the minute I'd finished this one
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 14 August 2013
This came over more as an autobiography than about proof of heaven. Interesting story but I was a little disappointed
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 26 May 2015
A very interesting and thought provoking book written by a doctor, which gives a believable account of the afterlife.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 14 December 2012
Whether one is sceptical or not this was an amazing read. To be read with an open mind and to arrive at one's own conclusion.
Good medical references without being technical. Highly recommend this book.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 23 September 2013
This book should be read by everyone, It is for all those disbelievers !! and it is a true account of what happened.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
VINE VOICEon 30 January 2013
I stumbled on this book by chance? It seemed to be just what I was looking for.

For those that might get too bogged down by the illness and coma and virus chapters, giving them a very quick skim does not harm the read at all.

Its important to understand the history of the author as there is a powerful reveal at the end.

I think sometimes an author can get caught up in trying to hard to prove something scientifically. The short and sweet version is he had a virus that made him effectively brain dead. So what happened on his spiritual journey could not have been created by the brain it had to be 'another' part of his eternal self.

Those that have had similar experiences will connect very well with this book. A refresher for some, perhaps.

Coming back and explaining the journey is frustrating and can quickly lead to others trying to dilute your experience, perhaps unintentionally.

Then there is the 'what now?' question.

I really enjoyed the descriptions of his journey. I'd be interested to have a look at his condensed version of Proof of heaven.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 6 November 2014
A very good book thoroughly, enjoyed reading this book could not put it down.I would recommend everyone to read it.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)