Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Amazon Music Unlimited for Family Shop now Shop Women's Shop Men's

Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 28 April 2011
I felt this book helped me understand a lot about stress and underlying causes. Would definitely recommend this book to anyone feeling low, stressed etc and Just not sure why or/and where to turn.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 20 August 2013
very quick delivery. this book is worth a read if you are struggling with any of the subjects on the cover however some words used are enough to confuse some people and possibly put them off reading it through untill the end.but to people who have a knowledge of scientific vocabulary it may be an interesting read especially to help others in need. and if you managed to stick by it and read all the way through it is very helpful in understanding alot more than you probably already knew about depression and anxiety. definately worth a read.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 11 July 2011
I bought this for my daughter as she was having problems with anxiety she said she found it very helpful
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 26 April 2013
This book was quite interesting but there are better ones on the market. Perhaps i was looking for a magic cure and dissapointed that i didntfind it.
22 Comments|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 16 February 2013
This book, was bought for my daughter.
She saw it in her local library and thought it was great. I looked it up on Amazon and liked the price, as always!
I skimmed through it when she brought it round. It's gots lots of hard research and facts in it which must have been very painstaking. I think its inspiring when Top Qualified people share their knowledge in this way.
It's important with illnesses to know that you are not the only person to experience it.
I'm full of praise for people who TAKE TIME to help others and in the way things have been written about in this book!
I believe its a book that will be useful for a long time to come.
(Thanks for the great price Amazon.)
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 22 September 2015
Found this really interesting, lots of good information and suggestions here.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 18 October 2015
A bargain and well packaged. Thankyou.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 12 January 2015
A useful practical guide
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 6 October 2008
J Browne makes a good point about this book's scientific arguments. There is no robust data supporting the role of blood tests of neurotransmitter amines in the diagnosis of depression.

Jane Plant's scientific reputation in earth sciences is assured, but now she has waded into the different specialist area of psychopharmacology the results are much less convincing. Her pharmacology and critical appraisal skills are, I feel, somewhat exposed in this volume.
22 Comments| 5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 20 February 2015
Very interesting read.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)