Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Learn More Shop now Shop Women's Shop Men's

Customer reviews

4.7 out of 5 stars
10
4.7 out of 5 stars
5 star
8
4 star
1
3 star
1
2 star
0
1 star
0
Format: Paperback|Change
Price:£7.99+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 23 June 2017
As described
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 3 June 2017
Very good story well eritten
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 5 July 2016
A favorite Quick novel that I have reread several times in paperback, hardcover, and eventually audiobook.
Publisher's blurb gives the main clues, but cannot convey the humorous dialog or the delightful plot twists. A nice book for a day when heavy reading is not wanted, but want something interesting.
Barbara Rosenblatt is a delightful audio performer who rarely hams it up, yet snarks very nicely.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 9 February 2013
I had read this book when it first came out and wanted a re-read. I have most of Amanda Quick books as the stories are so interesting and do capture your imagination.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 15 June 2015
I love all Amanda Quick books.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 13 March 2015
well worth the read
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 28 October 2002
Barbara Rosenblat brings this delightful romance to life, I love her accents of the various dialects, in fact I thought it was someone else speaking.
She gives such energy and humour that I have bought as many Amanda Quick's on Audio as I'm allowed.
The maid's awful french accent had me reeling on the floor.
0Comment| 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 20 August 2014
Very good
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 23 March 2000
While still a good book, much better than some by other authors, if this is your first amanda quick I strongly suggest you start with one of her earlier titles.
0Comment| 5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 10 February 1999
Same old same old. But even when she isn't at her best - she is still a hell of a lot better than anyone else.
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse