Learn more Shop now Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Learn more Click Here Shop Kindle Learn More Shop now Shop Now



on 1 December 2016
Interesting cd to listen to and helpful with some of the meds but a lot of it is referenced on her work. Whilst author attempts to explain thoughts feelings etc behind conditions there is little help or suggestion as to what to do to get out of it.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 17 March 2017
An amazing book and people wishing to know why things in the body happen should read it. Arrived in excellent order and packing secure.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 18 September 2017
Your Body Speaks Your Mind: Understanding how your emotions and thoughts affect you physically This book will definitely help you to gain a better understanding of the body/mind and is full of really simple to read and easy to understand quality information.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 12 October 2017
Very interesting book, good condition, great price.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 8 March 2017
amazing book these were gifts as i use my constantly
. recommend to anyone. good buy
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 13 September 2017
Well worth the read and you can read into it what you believe.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 25 July 2007
I went into a shop and was drawn to this book. I believe that it is the book I needed to read at this moment in time. It is great because it links the theory between the mind and body. I am convinced that this is the answer to the symptoms I am experiencing. I have an underactive thyroid and according to the author this is because of many years of "swallowing or stifling my words or needs and are unable to fully express myself". This is spot on! I have definitely had trouble with this. This book is therefore a good way of discovering insights into why you have manifested a particular illness. It gives you the knowledge in order to do something about it.
0Comment| 10 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 20 May 2016
Once in a while you find a book that just resonates and this is most certainly one. Chunky and comprehensive with a wonderful mixture of information, case studies (just enough to really help clarify the information but not overload) and exercises to help you connect to and begin to understand your own body. The reason I have only given four stars is because this book did not come with the accompanying CD's and I'm having a difficult time getting hold of them. However, just as a stand alone this is still a brilliant, insightful book. Would highly recommend to anyone dealing with illness or working in the caring professions. This is the way forward.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 29 March 2008
Having worked in a Hospice for 10 years as a therapist and owned this book for many years, I would like to share with you that this book has been a wonderful source of information and inspiration. I have recommended it to many of my patients / clients/ friends who have an interest in the emotional content of illness. I find it a much gentler read than Louise Hay as Debbie merely asks you to "consider" various aspects of how what you think might affect your health and well being. "Consider" appoints no blame or guilt which is the last thing someone who is suffering a life limiting illness needs to take on board. A lovely book when you feel ready to open your mind to how your thoughts might affect your body.
0Comment| 40 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
TOP 500 REVIEWERVINE VOICEon 6 October 2007
Your body is like an airplane's black box that records your every experience and response.

With this book, Deb Shapiro, will assist you with taking charge of your health and healing by listening and paying attention to what your body is trying to tell you from head to toe, inside and out. The premise is that all thoughts, feelings, emotions, memories, aches, pains and illnesses, are hidden messages available for you to decipher.

Your Body Speaks Your Mind: Decoding the Emotional, Psychological, and Spiritual Messages That Underline Illness, sets out practical advice in an easy to read format. I read the whole book from beginning to end the first time round, however, using it regularly, I often return to this book by dipping into just the section which matches my current ailment (be it a cold, sore throat or aching muscles, for example). Putting symptoms into words has never been easier! I also love the idea that healing comes through appreciation and gratitude rather than through resistance.

In addition, there is a CD with includes an Introduction, Talking With Yourself, and The Body Mind Appreciation meditations, which encourage positive thinking and affirmations to teach self love, no matter what you have (or may think you have) wrong with your body in terms of both your physical and psychological being. Used with the BodyMind Review (Pg 77) and BodyMind Writing (Pg 78) the whole package ensures a deep awareness and gratitude for every part of your body, even those parts that may be hurting you. This book is already a best seller here in England, along side many of Deb Shapiro's other books, which promote healing yourself and others. She is a popular inspirational author, and I have to say I am already a fan of her healing methods. Comes highly recommended with Sassy's Seal of Approval!

Sassy Brit
Alternative-Read.com
June 2007
0Comment| 44 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)