Learn more Shop now Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Arcade Fire Shop now Fitbit

Customer reviews

4.5 out of 5 stars
51
4.5 out of 5 stars
Format: Paperback|Change
Price:£10.68+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 28 April 2017
Fantastic book. Lots of helpful tips
Will definitely keep referring back to this book
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 3 June 2017
Swift delivery. Item as described.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 1 June 2010
I recommend this book for professionals and patients alike. Very well written and the introduction chapter grabs your attention from the start. All worriers will recognise themselves when they read this, but more importantly can really be helped to understand what keeps the worry going and then how to manage it better.
0Comment| 14 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 1 November 2010
The book is for sure helpful in reducing your worries but I found it in the beginning too lengthy and theoretical. Once you move past it - brilliant! Definitely worth a read!
0Comment| 12 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 21 October 2016
I just started reading it, but it does seem to be beneficial so far
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 4 November 2008
Really really helpful, with practical steps and activities to help you realise where you're going wrong. Highly recommended.
0Comment| 20 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 22 August 2011
My GP suggested this book, and it's been very helpful. I'd advise reading a bit each day and making notes on relevant bits.Worrying can become a life consuming malaise- this helps to change.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 19 August 2013
Unfortunately this book did not live up to my expectations. It didnt seem to realise that there are more worries than just the worry about how people perceive you. It didn't help me at all and I only got half way through the book before giving up.
It was written in an odd magazine sort of a style which I found hard to read.
I wouldn't recommend this book and have just given it away to a charity shop. Maybe someone will get something from it....but not me!
0Comment| 5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 6 June 2009
just the most essential book for worry, lots of practical info and suggestions for therapists & clients alike...can be read by all, although aimed at the therapist. Robert Leahy once again proving thats his books are always essential purchases
11 Comment| 5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 8 October 2013
Bought for my son who suffers with constant worry. He can read for himself how a small worry can escalate his thought processes going into over drive. Very good book with plenty of helpful advice, Highly recommend.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)