Shop now Shop now Shop now See more Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now DIYED Shop now Shop Fire Shop now Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.5 out of 5 stars
174
4.5 out of 5 stars
Format: Paperback|Change
Price:£11.19+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 12 June 2013
Bought this for my sister as a present and she loves it. I've done mindfulness meditation for a while now and know how effective it can be. Simple exercises and easy to read. Great book.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 18 September 2015
Might change your life and will definitely help you though difficult times. It will help you to think about life from a different perspective if you follow his advice.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 19 April 2011
This book is so excellent I have bought as presents for many of my more self aware friends... it's a beautiful gift for your self or to others - a give of inner peace
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 25 June 2015
This was the first book I read on midfulness, and I still go back to it whenever I need inspiration. The chapters are short, and can just about be read on their own. Taken all together, this is a very breezy read. Mindfulness has been a great healing force in my life, and I would recommend it - and this book - to anyone.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 12 May 2015
This book is simply brilliant and very much needed by so many. Thank you Jon Kabat-Zinn, for the wisdom and the journey to be enjoying where i am.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 10 August 2014
This book is amazing and incredibly captivating. However, i do think in parts it is somewhat ambiguous, but this adds to the beauty of the book. You can take from it what you like, and make your own judgement on somethings mentioned. Very inspiring book that highlights the truth of the everyday life. Everyone should be exposed to facts like these.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 9 May 2015
Opened my mind, At 73yrs. of age that is something real, would recommend to read only 1page to see what I mean
review image
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 22 January 2013
As a newcomer to Mindfulness I had no idea what to expect from this book but it proved to be the perfect introduction to the subject. No less than life-changing. I cannot recommend it highly enough.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 20 November 2014
Much much better than his CDs. Plenty of good tips and food for thought (paradoxically enough)
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 12 October 2015
This book was more than I hoped for! Gorgeous and I am extremely thrilled with it.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)