Shop now Shop now Shop now See more Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop now Shop now

Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 25 August 2010
I have been reading a chapter from this book every Monday every week for several years. It's a wonderful companion piece to Getting Things Done and the new book, Making Things Work. Very useful. Highly recommended.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 28 August 2007
I greatly enjoyed David Allen's "Getting Things Done" and still read it regularly. Likewise with this book which makes an effective companion volume. Although it is not as detailed and systematic as his earlier book, it is a full of ideas that can be taken on board and developed. It is a good book to carry around for when you have a spare moment as each of the 52 principles are distilled into a short chapter complete with motivational quotes. My only reservation about the book is that there are so many of these quotes that they often distract from the main text.
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 21 July 2008
Had high expectations after reading GTD. Unfortunately, quite disappointed as the text is very philosophical and difficult to link with day-2-day life/actions. I still like David for GTD.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 11 August 2009
This is a good companion book to the author's best-selling "Getting Things Done". As the title suggests, it is composed of brief essays (3 pages max) about key principles concerning personal productivity and development. I recommend reading this book after reading "Getting Things Done", in order to gain additional insights about processing your stuff and staying on track. It is worth 4 stars.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 1 March 2009
This book gives an overview of best practices within the realm of the different areas of the GTD methodology. The book simplifies well through good examples. Enjoyable reading when trying to implement GTD.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 23 March 2014
If you've read GTD, I highly recommend you read this too. GTD changed my life and this brought me to new levels of awareness.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 17 October 2013
Repetitive and derivative. If you have read GTD then there's nothing new here; if you haven't, go read that instead.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 19 May 2015
It's so famous I don't have to say much, but: What a splendid book!! Effective, practical, .... brilliant
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 19 November 2014
good motivation
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)