Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Amazon Music Unlimited for Family Learn more Fitbit

Customer reviews

4.7 out of 5 stars
29
4.7 out of 5 stars


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 22 January 2013
This is ideal as it is not too big to use on your lap in the car. It does not have the horrid spirals that get in the way & tear. Very clear.
0Comment| 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 27 January 2013
Yes it is a lot better than our previous one which was even larger than this.
However when we have looked at some of the detail of the places we have visited the smaller scale is a bit of a disadvantage but it convenient to use in the car.
And yes we do also use a sat nav but it is nice to get an overview of the place you are visiting and this map provides that better than a number of alternatives tried in the past.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 14 September 2013
This Atlas was invaluable on our recent trip to France.. We drove from Calais to Nice and back with a mixture of Motorway and back roads. The Maps were clear and easy to read with good detail..
and it's always nice to know where you are.
Was delivered next day and the pricing was the best I could find.. great seller, great product.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 2 September 2013
Not having driven in France for over 20 years, we felt we needed the security of a decent map as well as a Satnav. In fact the map was very helpful in all sorts of way. Not only is it up-to-date with all the motorways and town plans, it also contains a lot of other information about local amenities and sights. For those with older eyes, the map is easy to read. Of course, as you would expect, it is a bit of lump on the navigator's lap because France is about 4 times the size of the UK, and the whole country is mapped at 2.8" to the mile.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 2 August 2013
This has just arrived. Super quick delivery just what you need for a last minute holiday! It looks fantastic and v easy to read. Pleased I went for this one as it's 2.8 miles to an inch and therefore much easier to read than other versions and more detailed. I also paid attention to other reviews about not opting for spiral bound version as they tend to fall apart. This one seems strong and sturdy. V pleased.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 23 April 2013
We have used this version of maps for France for many years and find them the easiest to use of all those we have looked at or used. The scale enables them to be used for general planning using the small scale maps at the front and the other maps give a high enough scale to let you plan the detailed route and also trips around the area when you get there.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 29 August 2013
I had previously purchased the spiral one but it fell apart with frequent use. Also the size was too big and it was quite heavy to hold. This one is brilliant, pages are clear, the join is clearly defined and not stuck in the spiral and because there is no spiral I expect it will last a lot longer.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 1 September 2013
Although we had a SATNAV it was very reassuring to be able to trace our route with the map as well. The maps were very clear and easy to follow and it was a good size. Pages turned easily & it was robustly made.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 22 July 2013
Arrived promptly.
Chose the book bound style after reading reviews about how spiral can fall apart. Good size to have instead of other fold up maps previously used.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 30 July 2013
A good Atlas; very clear. Easier to read than a Michelin atlas. Roads are clearly marked and there is a handy overall view (on 2 pages) of a planned journey.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Need customer service? Click here

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)