Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Learn More Shop now Fitbit



There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 5 April 2017
Out of date
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 10 August 2010
A fine guide that has something for everyone and has been properly researched ( including the parking at the start ! )
0Comment| 5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 7 February 2011
I have now purchased three of this series of AA walks and they are all excellent. Clear written instructions and detailed maps help you find your way.
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 27 December 2011
We have a number of walking guides and use them regularly. I'd consider myself to be a reasonable navigator, but the AA walking guides are difficult to follow. Some of the walks in this book don't even have a map included and don't give distances or make reference to landmarks or way markers to help you to establish that you're on the right route. I don't want to have to buy a whole range of Ordinance Survey maps to go with any particular walking guide. I think the Jarrold Pathfinder Guides, with OS mapping and comprehensive instructions are a better buy.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 22 August 2013
Lots of walks in this. We've only done 3 of them but have 2 more planned and are going to do all 50!

Can't fault it really. Just check it out on Google maps before venturing out so you know where to park and the route. Follow way markers over "your" interpretation of the instructions and have a great day out.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 2 June 2013
I have completed 3 walks from this book now and not got lost once! The directions are relatively clear to follow and the book doesn't get in the way when you are walking. Great for the sunny days (the few that we have)!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 16 January 2013
Good quaility book but included walks that the recipient (it was bought as a gift) would not have ever considered going on. Covered too wide an area for what was required.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 12 May 2013
Bought this to give us ideas of walks locally. It's a clear reference book, with some rally lovely scenic walks.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)