Learn more Shop now Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Learn More Shop now Fitbit



There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 11 March 2009
The launch of this book comes at an exciting time. Experiential marketing is on everyones lips at the moment and although experiential campaigns have been around it seems that only recently it's emerging as an important and separate communication channel.

The book is very pragmatic and goes straight to the point. It's easy to follow and the case studies really help you understand the key elements of engaging your audience.

The book is simply your guide to brainstorming, implementing and evaluating a successful experiential campaign. Definitely give this a read!
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 8 April 2009
This book exceeded my expectations. It provides the reader a guide which is not only informative but proves the formula to measure the success of Experiential Marketing. This book is the most relevant Marketing book to have appeared in a very long time and provides the reader with insightful case studies, explanations and the methodologies behind how Experiential Marketing can be applied, amplified then measured, proving to the reader that this innovative method of marketing will bring high ROI and communicate key brand messages successfully.

Smilansky's style is informative, engaging and accessible, making it a significant read for Marketers of all backgrounds, from University students to Marketing Executives.

This book really is a pleasurable read and a breath of fresh air in today's marketplace.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 8 April 2009
I was interested to discover from one of my Masters students that their employer wrote this book. Experiential marketing is seen as an emerging industry that has developed the theories of early authors, such as Pine & Gilmore (1999).

This is an accessible publication, ideal for students studying a contemporary marketing discipline, or a practitioner working in the industry.

The book has been adopted as recommended reading for Events Marketing Management students, and is expected to form the basis of curriculum development at Masters level.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 20 March 2009
As far as I am concerned this is the Experiential Marketing Bible.. this book explains in simple terms exactly what experiential marketing is, how to implement it and how to evaluate an experiential marketing campaign. This book is perfect for students like me, and it will definitely convert any sceptics of experiential marketing.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 9 April 2009
This book is a must read for every marketing student or anyone with an interest in marketing. Experiential marketing is the future and this book will give you the insight needed to become an expert in the field. I'd genuinely recommend it to all.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 23 May 2016
I loved this book, although I bought it a couple years ago it's still handy and update. "Engaging" is the knew way to reach our customers, otherwise companies advertising, products and services will be blocked my end customers the way they want. Experimental Marketing is how we reach them. Book has quite a few case studies which allow us to think wider.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 8 December 2009
Firstly, some serious words are needed with the editing team in charge of quality control and this book. I've found several grammatical errors and the odd spelling mistake - which really is inexcusable. This wouldn't be a problem if the structure and arguments in this book were cohesive, sensibly arranged and qualified with the gusto and informed voice I would expect from someone with such a thorough grounding in the industry. However this isn't so. It's a shame because whilst some of the content is engaging and informative I do find that there's a general wildness in her writing. There's many a time where she tends to repeat the same argument within a chapter which does grate after a while. Whilst the author obviously has a lot of experience in this field she's by far the best writer. This book is hard to read and leaves me with a general feeling of dissatisfaction. If anyone has a better alternative please say.

How ironic that a book about positive brand experiences is a negative reading experience.
0Comment| 5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 18 January 2010
This is a thoroughly insightful and interesting book.
I highly recommend anyone looking to gain knowledge of experiential marketing sector to take a look at this attention-grabbing book!
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 4 April 2009
This book is tripe, if the methods of research used by the author are the same methods experienced by some of the UK's leading Experiential agencies who received a mock brief from a fake client (a fake brief sent by the author) then it is clear that any content in this publication is/are actually the views and opinions of those in the know and not those of the author herself.

One would be better saving the cash, not buying the book and in fact do your own research through one of the many experiential associations around the UK. Furthermore visit the Event Magazine website to read the facts on the authors deception.

Save your money
11 Comment| 7 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 11 September 2009
I have read many books on marketing, and this is by far the best! It cuts through the normal nonsense you get in books and gets straight to the point! It's totally comprehensive and taught me so much in an easy to understand way! I work as an experiential consultant (letting agencies know if what they have on paper will translate well into the field and what can be realistically achieved by staff), and I have worked within the region of 300 brands in the Field and Experiential marketing industry as a field event manager. I know that i will be able to do my job better for reading this book, and it has inspired me to start up my own agency! Literally life changing for me.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse


Need customer service? Click here

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)