Learn more Download now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Learn More Shop now Shop now Learn more



VINE VOICEon 16 February 2009
Brilliantly explained, well laid out, good worked examples and essential for all students who are not natural born mathematicians.

Ideal for students practising drug calcs and as a prod in the brain for mature students out of practice with basic maths.

I liked it as a learning reference, practice aide and reminder of the correct process even when qualified.

Good to have the reference material available at all times.
0Comment| 14 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 15 April 2009
Testing Series: How to Master Nursing Calculations: Pass Numeracy Tests and Make Sense of Drug Dosage Charts: 40 This book clearly explains the basics before moving on to more complex questions. It assumes no prior knowledge. It shows example questions and answers and then offers a series of tests which you can work through at your own pace. The answers are in the back of the book. I would recommend this book to all student nurses or access to nursing students. It helped me to pass my maths tests with confidence.
0Comment| 7 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 2 December 2017
Very very helpful !
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 3 June 2013
I have used this book as part of my tutoring to a "trainee" nurse having to sit numeracy and competancy tests. The text is set out clearly and in an easy to read fashion. Chapter 4, contains the most challenging work as this introduces the drug dosage calculation work. There are one or two errors in the book and some of the calcluations are awkwardly calculated. However, overall the style of the book is user friendly and generally very readable.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 11 December 2013
Excellent book easy to understand and I passed both my maths exams with 100% due to the help of this book, i dreaded the exams but needent have worried, very useful, quick delivery
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 11 July 2013
I used it throughout as a student, and 3 years on I am still using it, especially in preparation for interviews and also my 18 month midwifery course :D
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 24 November 2014
Really good book to learn drug calculations for students & nurses to refresh
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 5 April 2014
Very easy book to understand, right from the beginning to the end. Which also contains some advance tests. For keeps!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 16 July 2015
Thanks
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 29 January 2015
Good
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)