Shop now Shop now Shop now Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Shop now Shop now


Your rating(Clear)Rate this item
Share your thoughts with other customers

There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 4 October 2009
Fantastic with the guidance from this book I have been able to progress to the Interview stage with north wales fire and rescue service there is a lot of hard work to put in yourself but with this it helps
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 25 August 2009
Currently going through the process for recruitment(2009) so I bought this book to help me prepare for the written tests. It really is full of good examples and feedback. Recommended
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 24 February 2010
Very informative, good value for money...well worth checking out if youre serious about a career within the Fire Service.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 11 March 2011
I brought this book as I wanted to ensure that I had the best chance possible when applying to become a firefighter. The book covers every aspect of the firefighter appliaction processs, which is pretty long winded. By having this book you are at an advantage as it helped me get clued up on what each stage of the application required. There are some mock tests to go through that will help you with the written stages and then there are interview tips. I now am a firefighter for London Fire Brigade and have to say this book is def part of the reason that I was successful. If you are serious about becoming a firefighter then this book will be amazing help for you throughout the selection process.How to Pass the UK's National Firefighter Selection Process: Everything You Need to Succeed in the New National Assessments (Testing Series)
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 1 June 2011
This book provides you with alot of information you will need to know before you start your application, considering the number of applicants per post information like this will become invaluable to applicants!

Definite must buy!!!!!!!!!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 1 May 2011
I got this book to help me through the written tests this year, I'd recommend this book to those serious in joining the Fire Service. The book is full of useful information and has practise test inside which do help you through the written tests, however I would recommend studying mathematics more before the test and if you can get some help from your local Fire Service as some numerical questions in the test aren't covered in the book (ie:- calculating pump pressure, reading dials/guages). This book is well worth the money
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 3 March 2011
This book was reccomended by a member of the London Fire Brigade and I can totally understand why. It is extremely informative and provides fantastic advice. It left me very prepared for the whole recruitment process, infact overprepared! I was successful first time applying and start training this month. I would say to pay particular attention to the application stage part because a lot of people underestimate it. Make sure you learn those PQA's as they are extremely important for interview stage! Good luck =]
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 26 October 2015
Spot on book for learning about firefighter role and test questions.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 16 September 2015
exactly how described and fast delivery!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)