Learn more Download now Shop now Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Ed Sheeran Shop now Shop now

Customer reviews

4.3 out of 5 stars
9


on 5 June 2008
I used an older edition of this book and have just updating to this new edition. Really valuable - clear and concise information. The stuff on marketing to librarians and email marketing is particularly useful for me. Should be on shelf (or on the desk!) in every publishing company marketing dept.
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 3 March 2009
I bought this book as it was recommended by my marketing lecturer (I study publishing at Master's level). I had never done anything marketing-related and found this book helpful and pleasant to read.
The writing is neither stuffy nor academic but very informative. Baverstock is also a fairly humorous writer (as humorous as one can be when talking about marketing...).

Recommended by most of my coursemates and lecturers :D
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 29 October 2011
"How to Market Books" lives up to the title. Baverstock is the authority on publishing marketing, and this is the "bible" of book marketing texts. The second-hand copy I bought was in such mint condition that it might as well have been new.How to Market Books: The Essential Guide to Maximizing Profit and Exploiting All Channels to Market
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 12 October 2001
Well laid out and written in easy to understand English, this book is ideal as a learning resource or a quick reference guide. Now that I have a copy it will become well used within months. As a first-time publishing marketeer it has been one of the most valuable aspects of my induction.
0Comment| 10 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 27 March 2013
Marketing Your Book is an excellent book. It is very accessible, useful and helpful. I'd recommend it to anyone seeking an agent or publisher - Christopher Owen, writer
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 3 May 2015
The best book out there on marketing books for publishers! The wealth of information in it saves bags of time in research. I'll be using it all the time for my study.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 8 November 2013
this book explains marketing in publishing in an easy, very practical and simple way. I would recommend it to anybody who seeks advice for a hands-on approach.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 28 January 2003
This book was not clearly layed out and hard to follow.This book varied a lot from bad to worse. I just found it wasn't what I looking for as it was nearly impossible to know what Alison was banging on about
0Comment| 10 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 19 March 2013
Great book. Its wtitten really well, keeps you interested. It helps with great ideas i would reccommend to anyone in publishing large or small u will learn something new.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)