Learn more Shop now Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Learn more Click Here Shop Kindle Amazon Music Unlimited for Family Shop now Shop Now



on 11 January 2001
This is one of the most useful Marcomms books I've read. It's straightforward and engaging, in a no-nonsense style. If you're an junior marketer, it's great for learning the basics. If you're a more senior marketer, it's excellent to have on the shelf to refresh your memory in times of crisis! We all need a good reference book - but this is interesting enough to read even if you're on the train in the morning. A great classic.
0Comment| 7 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 21 February 2002
Usually as students we scan a book on any reading list with interest rather than enthusiasm. However Smith & Taylor's book is really funny.
They seem to be able to mix theory and practice in an entertaining way and it is packed with up to date anecdotes. Really different for a textbook.
0Comment| 5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 2 February 2002
This new book is the first textbook that I have ever had on a reading list that is enjoyable to read. Lots of really good case histories that bring alive the theory. Good to pick up and put down at different times. Checklist throughout work really well and help you to keep on top of the material. Well worth the investment...
0Comment| 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 2 July 2002
This book really made me excited about going in to the discipline of marketing - how nice it is to be enthused by an academic book and not bored by it! An easy reference book but also enjoyable to read at length. This book gave me a whole new lease of motivation towards marketing as a whole and I can see how all the theory of marketing communications can be creativley intergrated and put in to practise in the real world. A wonderful read for anyone interested in the subject.
0Comment| 5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 1 October 2003
Highlights the importance of integrated communications in today’s marketing activities. Provides detailed information of how to write and implement a (integrated) communications plan.
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 6 January 2002
This is a fantastic and easy to use book. Brilliant as a support for students studying marketing or any type of business and also as a solid grounding for anyone involved within this sector. I use this book to dip into whilst studying my course and it always seems to have the answers. Excellent!
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 21 December 2014
Really good price, really good delivery & great item!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 5 June 2015
Very good course work book.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 12 June 2005
I've spent far too much time reading marketing comms textbooks recently. This one might be cheap but that's because its a bit pants. Really hard to read, hard to find specific information, unneccessarily massive.
Pickton and Broderick(2004)is alot better- worth the extra pennies.
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)