Learn more Download now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Amazon Music Unlimited for Family Shop now Shop now Learn more



on 28 January 2017
I have never been one to read self help books and picked this one up out of curiosity but with also a little wariness. I thought I might pick up a technique or two for dealing with worry... What a surprise! This book not only gave me techniques, it challenged views I held, reminded me of things forgotten or taken for granted and helped me get some perspective. The problem with worry is that it often makes you feel alone. This book reminded me that I'm not the one to worry! Stupid but true. The anecdotes were brilliant and inspirational. I learnt a lot and can't praise this book enough.
0Comment| 9 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 19 January 2018
I gave it 5 stars due to the books ability to advise on practical steps that can be taken to stop worrying. It's preceeds many other self help books and seems to be the basis of their content.

Though it seems a little old fashioned at first, It is clear from its originality that the author has a deep understanding if how to overcome worry and stress.

I believe its a case of using a combination of the things suggested that work for you.
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 4 October 2016
One of the best books I've ever read. Lots of great examples and really easy to read. I highly recommend this book. Also check out how to win friends and influence people. It's life changing.
0Comment| 5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 11 March 2018
Apart from how it enriches/improves your life as a self-help book, it is a very interesting read. Dale Carnegie was a talented man. Recommended 100%, it has advice and anecdotes which will help whether you're just having some current life troubles, or you have anxiety/depression. It will help even if only a little bit.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 31 May 2016
I bought this book as a Christmas present for a family member, which could have been received either well or very badly! But it went down very well - so well that he occasionally quotes from it. It's a great bedtime read, and definitely helps him to relax.
0Comment| 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 16 October 2016
Classic well written book that I found a great help in ordering things that can conspire to get you down. Bought this for a friend.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 18 May 2014
This edition of a wonderful book was disappointing.
There are no page numbers and the book is not divided into chapters.
I found several printing errors too.
There was no publisher in the book either.
Dale Carnegie is a brilliant motivator, but this edition of his book was poor.
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 17 November 2015
I really enjoyed reading this book and it's given me countless ways to combat worry from the petty things that bug you on a daily basis to the huge things in life.
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 12 November 2016
Great book to read if you have anxiety, or you life is going off track. Full of practical uplifting tips.
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 10 January 2018
This Book has helped my son. thank you
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)