Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Learn More Shop now Shop Women's Shop Men's

Customer reviews

4.4 out of 5 stars
79
4.4 out of 5 stars
Format: Paperback|Change
Price:£7.99+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 19 September 2014
I am an avid fan of Maisie Dobbs and am sad to think that the series is drawing to a close (as it seems to be). This book is much more about Maisie's relationships than normal and some reviewers have down rated the book because of it. I think it adds to what we know about Maisie rather than detracts from the tale. Not so much a mystery as others in the series but a satisfying read nonetheless.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 28 June 2017
Have only started to read Winspear but love the books This didnt end with the perfect finish but left opening for further book
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 26 May 2015
I like this series of books,not just for the mystery part, but because it makes you think about the social history and suffering from between the wars. It is a bit dark, at times, but never boring. The characters are very believable and well drawn. A real meaty read.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 3 June 2017
I am working my way through these books, having stumbled upon the first in the series quite by accident. I have enjoyed them all, and am looking forward to reading the next in the series. Highly recommended.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 6 June 2017
good value
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 25 November 2013
Excellent writing By the author as ever.
Have read a rumour the author is no longer writing Maisie Dobbs, I hope that isn't true.
In my opiniom, the author writes on a par with Conan Doyle and Agatha Christie.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 12 June 2017
Another Winspear book at her best, thoroughly enjoyed this book, well done Jacqueline, she just keeps getting you wanting more!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 27 April 2017
Good yarn ..part of a linking series.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 21 February 2016
good
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 7 October 2014
Well written with many different strands.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse