Learn more Download now Shop now Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Learn More Shop now Shop Women's Shop Men's



on 3 March 2017
Excellent book for coin collecting. Christopher.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 19 August 2016
Good for beginners or children. Few bits in it of interest but the majority of information I have picked up from other more in depth books. A little short also.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 25 March 2017
Hubby loved it, thankyou
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 15 April 2014
Just started metal detecting this book covers many many coins, so we can use it for identification if we think we have found anything good!!!
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 19 January 2014
I bought this for my son for xmas and he has hardly taken his nose out of it. It's full of great information and really good, clear pictures. Well packaged and delivered quickly.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 12 June 2013
great guide for a collector or even as a reference to anyone interested in history of coinage of Britain pictures are great and clear
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 5 June 2016
Some interesting points made, but I was hoping for a much more in depth record of coin finds and more detail to discoveries made. Also a lot of the vocabulary was regurgitated in different sentences trying to explain the same thing. I wouldn't recommend paying more than £2 for this book!
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 25 December 2014
Very informative with plenty of details on coinage finds with plenty of photos to help with identifying finds. It can get a little heavy in parts but all in all a worthwhile book.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 2 December 2014
This book is an ideal introduction into the world of coins.

Written in a style that is easy to understand it should find a place on anyone's bookcase who has even a passing interest in the coinage of the UK.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 28 January 2015
A thin book but plenty for a beginner. Lots of lovely clear pictures and information. It was bought for someone else with a hobby in coin collecting but as I looked at it I became interested too! Great little book.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)