Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Learn more Click Here Shop Kindle Learn More Shop now Shop now

Customer reviews

4.3 out of 5 stars
9
4.3 out of 5 stars
5 star
5
4 star
2
3 star
2
2 star
0
1 star
0
Format: Paperback|Change
Price:£8.99+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 17 April 2017
Very interesting and informative suitable for all levels of interest
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 27 May 2017
Very good book.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 12 July 2012
Well worth the money. Grand addition to the WW1 LIBRARY. Would be very happy to recomend this book to any one interested in the period.
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 23 January 2014
This is a very good book for my grand children to read and share with their friends,hopefully..I will read it first though.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 5 November 2013
The book is small enough to read anywhere. It is covering a subject that I am currently researching. Very helpful book.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 9 December 2013
A broad view of life at home in the first world war. Useful for a starting point. A shame there is no bibliography.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 2 July 2014
the delivery was excellent and the book in first class order. - though not as useful as I'd hoped.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 2 November 2014
Succinct and informative; should be required reading in all schools
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 27 April 2014
This was not quite what I expected. I was hoping for something that focused more on the specific *changes* the population faced at the outbreak of war and after - how daily life changed. Looking at the product description again, I notice that the author is named as Lucinda Gosling rather than Peter Doyle, so I wonder if the rest of the description also applies to a different book.
11 Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse


Need customer service? Click here

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)