Learn more Download now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle New Album - Noel Gallagher Learn more Shop Women's Shop Men's

Customer reviews

4.0 out of 5 stars
33
4.0 out of 5 stars
Red Azalea
Format: Paperback|Change
Price:£6.34+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime


on 20 June 2013
books about the cultural revolution are always hard to to read. a grievous time in the chinese psyche. a time when most chinese today are not aware of.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 2 September 2013
A very personal look into the time of the cultural revolution and a touching love story. Written in a very readable and thought provoking style.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 13 December 2013
Good book have read several books on china now each is different and just as good .enjoyed this one will read more of this type of book
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 29 July 2013
I loved this book and read it daily, found it absorbing.

Reflected my understanding of life under Chairman Mao and his wife
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 27 July 2013
Thought this book would be a lot better. Felt it lacked depth and did not cover enough of what China was like at this time.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 9 February 2014
Gives a good picture of life under Mao. It kept me turning the pages to find out what happened to the heroine
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 23 November 2014
Powerfully written. I was more interested in the picture of life in China than the steamy love story.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 14 February 2015
worth reading, large gaps in my understanding of life under Chairman Mao !
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 30 June 2014
found this a bit slow
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 29 October 2015
Excellent thank you
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse


Need customer service? Click here

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)