Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Learn more Fire Tablet Shop Kindle Amazon Music Unlimited for Family Shop now Fitbit

Customer reviews

4.5 out of 5 stars
70
4.5 out of 5 stars


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 7 November 2013
This book was bought as a special birthday present and the recipient is 'over the moon' with it. She loves Pope Benedict's writings, and the illustrations in this edition are stunning. We couldn't have chosen anything better,
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 15 October 2015
This is a bit of a scholarly read. Personally, I am tired of reading scholarly stuff about god and associated issues. I actually don't think god needs a lot of scholarship..... we are just over-complicating things.....
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 24 December 2012
This book does what it sets out to do in helping the reader to encounter Jesus.It is a book I return to. The most beautiful book I have read about Jesus apart from the Gospels.I am now keen to read the sequels.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 14 August 2016
Another informative read for the Catholic market. Perceptive and unique papal viewpoint, who can argue with that! It is difficult to get authentic material of this nature. Well worth the reading.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 1 April 2013
I bought this book for my husband.He finds it excellent. It's well written and easy to read.It's also well structured, being divided up into chapters according to topic.He would recommend it.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 15 October 2010
A very informative book - both from a faith perspective and just getting to know more about Jesus perspective. Pope Benedict also comes across more approachable than he does in the media.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 27 July 2014
Pope Benedict really gets to know Jesus and tries to transmit that knowledge for the edification of his readers. Not a book to be rushed but to be read in small doses.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 18 February 2013
Pope Ratzinger is a great Christological theologian. It is not for light reading! Anyone wanting to deepen their knowledge of the person of Jesus will love it.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 7 March 2013
I am so pleased with this purchase, good delivery, well packed and a good price. The book itself is a must read for all Christians. Looking to purchase vol 2
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 21 April 2013
The illustrations in the book are beautiful and the quality of the paper that the book is printed on is superb. I would strongly recommend this book.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)