Learn more Download now Shop now Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Learn More Shop now Shop Women's Shop Men's



on 19 October 2014
Excellent service, prompt delivery, great product, excellent value for money
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 24 June 2015
Brilliant book; really helpful reading aid to my English university course.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 24 September 2011
The book takes us on a journey of an artist who moves from an unusual childhood of discovery in the canadian wilds , through to bullying , and longing for friendship. The story grew with me as Elaine , the key character grew up . As with most good books you find a connection with the characters .

To those that have read The Blind Assasin there are some similarities of a story progressing through a persons life and so if you liked that you'll probably like this .
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 5 October 2016
Beautiful. Reflective and mesmerising. I enjoyed this immensely.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 3 February 2012
I absolutely love this book and have read it twice. It is definitely my favourite Margaret Attwood book apart from Alias Grace which i also adored. On reading, it is just impossible to imagine that the story is not true or that it doesnt come from her own life experience. She captures in the most agonising way the bullying and torture little girls inflict upon one another.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 25 November 2014
An amazing analysis of childhood bullying and trauma, seen from a unique but totally believable perspective. The situations described by the child and the adult are so intense it is as if the reader were there. At the same time this book is wonderfully readable. Margaret Atwood has a beautiful light touch in her use of English making this simply great fiction.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 19 January 2017
Daughters purchase for school work! Serves its purpose.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 20 May 2015
Stunning. You can always depend on Margaret Atwood
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 16 January 2000
As she says, there are many perspectives, well, they are all here. This book is full of humour, especially when she puts the feminist art critics in their place. I could not put this book down. This is the best of her novels. Maybe because it is deeply autobiographical.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 26 June 2016
Another great from MARGARET Atwood
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse

Customers also viewed these items

Alias Grace
£6.29
Good Bones
£8.99

Need customer service? Click here