Learn more Download now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Amazon Music Unlimited for Family Shop now Shop now Learn more

Customer reviews

4.7 out of 5 stars
57


on 17 July 2017
I just love these Septimus Heap books - all about how he was kidnapped at birth but is reunited with his family at 10years old and becomes the Extraordinary Wizard's Apprentice and is then sent on a 'Quest' (from which previous apprentices have never returned!). Full of exciting adventures and good reading for young and not-so-young. Am on my 2nd reading of these books and still as exciting!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 6 January 2011
What should be a very special time for young Septimus Heap, is about to become very bad indeed. The quest is supposed the be a wonderfull thing that marks the end of his apprenticeship. But a bitter boy and an evil ghost have stepped in and changed things. The quest comes years early and is darkened by evil magic. There is no telling what will happen to him, Jenna and Beetle. Septimus has to escape the evil questing guards and they have to travel a very long way by ancient magic, across the sea, to the land of ice and snow and follow an ancient map, which is nearly lost forever to find a very special building, guarded by some rather unpleasant creatures, with some long lost friends inside, waiting to be rescued. All the while they are persued by a very dark and dangerouse creature, under the command of Tertius Fume, the evil ghost. Angie Sage is a very talented author!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 27 June 2015
I love ie this series or rather my 9 year old does! He loves books but struggles with reading and together we have enjoyed the magical world of Septimus Heap, so much so, that he can't wait for each new book to se what happens next.This book will appeal to both bys and girls and will spark their imagination. A word about the seller- the book was promptly delivered with a nice personal note. I would definately order from this seller again.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 20 March 2013
This is a well written, magical adventure that takes the reader back into the world of Septimus Heap. It is a great continuation of the story of a magical family with many surprising twists and turns of fate which accompany them through their eventful lives.

Septimus, the Extra-ordinary Wizard's Apprentice, needs to escape the Wizard Tower and is joined by his friends to go in search of an older brother, trapped 500 years in the past. However, events rarely turn out the way that is expected in septimus' world and what begins as an already near impossible task becomes even more complicated.

Whether a reader has already experienced the imaginative world of Septimus Heap or if it is the first title that one has tried, with believable characters, exciting adventures , mystical, magical creatures and warm humour, I doubt this book will disappoint.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 2 August 2016
read these with my son and we both loved them - a story to rival harry potter epic intrigue that will keep you hooked till the last pages great characters and thrilling ride highly recommend this series
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 22 October 2017
My 10 year old daughter loves these books , highly recommend.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 31 July 2014
I enjoy all the Septimus Heap books, and looking back, this added something that the others lacked in terms of adventure. A little predictable perhaps, but a good adventure series like the others anda gripping read.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 21 February 2014
Angie Sage is a great author I would recommend these books about Septimus Heap to all audiences that enjoy a bit of magic in their lives. The story is fast and well written. I couldn't put them down.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 23 November 2016
Nice tnkx
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 14 January 2011
I have the complete set in hardback of this series which really tells you all about the books of Angie Sage and i will get the next instalment later this year in 2011, if you have not read anyof her books start at the begining and read about Septimus Heap
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse