Learn more Download now Browse your favorite restaurants Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Learn More Shop now Shop now Learn more

Customer reviews

4.4 out of 5 stars
68
Brilliant Orange: The Neurotic Genius of Dutch Football
Format: Paperback|Change
Price:£7.67+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime


on 3 January 2017
As a Dutchman, some aspects of this book really hit home. A great discussion of Dutch football and the influenced of Dutch society on Dutch football and vice versa
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 10 January 2018
Excellent unusual soccer concerning possibly the greatest team of all time. Wonderful.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 19 February 2015
Enjoyable.I have now read books about German,
Spanish, Italian & Dutch football. Unlike some of the other books I have mentioned, this one is more a tale of Dutch football `events`, rather than some kind of chronological order of happenings.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 10 November 2011
I've been a lifelong fan of the dutch game as it was 1994-95 ajax that introduced me to an entertaining flowing beautiful approach after having been turned off by the plodding mindless english game as a child.
Naturally this book appealed to me and i snatched it off of the library shelf.
Having read it i think it is quintessentially dutch in flavor and provides great insights into dutch mentality,religion lifestyle and inevitably how that all flavors their football.

a great read, from the non sequential chapter numbers to the wonder insights..a must have for any fan of things oranje!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 5 May 2014
Very interesting book, developed a severe fear of flying (like Bergkamp!) after finding out about Malaysian airlines crash while in air over South China Sea. This took my mind off a fiery death for a few hours. Much better than Paul Gascoignes autobiography
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 27 February 2018
Great insights into Dutch football.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 1 September 2012
He opens the book with saying 'this is not a football book' or something along the lines of that. But I beg to differ - parts of this book opened my eyes up to how total football/tiki taka works as he explains the philosophy just perfectly - fantastic way of wording things. brilliant story. 5 stars
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 29 December 2013
A really insightful piece about Dutch football. Definitely worth a read for any serious football fan whatever nationality they may be.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 17 December 2014
All as it should be
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 13 March 2015
A very, very good book. Insightful, entertaining and full of unique and exclusive true accounts of the game. A book that every person who has a real passion for sonething no matter what it is will enjoy.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)