Shop now Shop now Shop now See more Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now DIYED Shop now Shop Fire Shop now Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.4 out of 5 stars
175
4.4 out of 5 stars
Format: Mass Market Paperback|Change
Price:£7.69+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 22 September 2014
great read!! provides a useful insight into what matters. makes one more aware of their own feelings and emotions
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 24 August 2008
This book explores how Emotional Intelligence is a key factor in determining personal as well as professional success. Goleman explains how individuals who are able to tap into self-awareness, self-discipline and empathy are usually happier, healthier and more successful with personal and professional relationships than individuals who are unwilling or unable to learn what motivates people.

Goleman argues that Emotional Intelligence can be learned at any age and is well worth the effort. This book is well written and has useful and powerful tools to interact with others and to understand oneself better.

The Re-Discovery of Common Sense: A Guide To: The Lost Art of Critical Thinking
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 25 March 2000
This is the book which put EQ on the map. It makes a good case for what Emotional Intelligence is, why it's important, and some of the brain science backing it up (along with scientific support for NLP concepts like rapport). No clues given as to how to develop it though!
I found the book readable and fascinating (though as I teach EQ development courses I have a professional interest). It's a good summary of much of the research in this area.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 9 November 2014
Enjoyable and a classic
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 19 December 2010
Absolutely no information about how to improve your emotional intelligence. An endless dialogue promoting an emotional intelligence course and stating really obvious reasons why we need it, for example, because of violent behaviour and conditions like eating disorders. A complete and utter waste of money and time. This depressing and boring diatribe may in fact lower your emotional intelligence, but will certainly line the pockets of Daniel Goleman. Don't waste your money on this no-help-whatsover book,
11 comment| 15 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 7 September 2000
An outstanding book in every sense of the word. Daniel Goleman presents a subject in a matter of fact way - which it is, and should be. Not always easy to read (apologies for the low IQ here!)- but riveting stuff. Has left me a different person, which to me is what a book is all about. Super, top-notch stuff Daniel - More Please!
0Comment| 5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 3 July 2010
Emotional intelligence, what exactly does that mean? Read the book and find out just how important it is to know about your emotions, their effect uppon you and others. You probably have not registered just how emotionally driven we are. Advertising companies know exactly.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 11 November 2014
Brilliant.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 27 January 2014
Drills down to explain how emotion can shape our decisions and how we can use this to our benefit.
I have used this book as part of my studies into management and leadership. Very helpful.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 6 November 2015
It an excellent book;it giving me a lot of insight into emotional intelligence and I can now confidently talk about emotional intelligence. Also,the book went into IQ. Awesome very big book.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)