Shop now Shop now Shop now See more Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now DIYED Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.5 out of 5 stars
70
4.5 out of 5 stars
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 4 July 2010
I am coming late to the writings of Carl Sagan and I have found a candle in the dark. I work in organisational change and teach critical thinking, this book is now standard pre-reading for all my clients that's how seriously I take this book.

I am trying to eradicate pseudo-management ideas and fads (modern superstitions for organisations) from the organisations I work with, that is a very tough task, I need to acquire skills like those of Carl Sagan, who has become my role-model for leadership.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 3 December 2012
Apart from have grown watching the Cosmos series of videos, I've read quite a few books from Carl Sagan. He was the ultimate science writer of all times. And this book is one of his very bests.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 3 May 2015
Everything was very good
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 4 September 2014
Carl Sagan is my hero.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 21 September 2015
I've always liked it
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 13 October 2015
Sagan at his best.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 25 July 2015
Marvellous book!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 13 August 2014
Brilliant.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 17 August 2015
excellent
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 20 December 2014
The book is full of interesting facts, anecdotes and for the most part is readable. So why do I give it 2 stars? Because it could have been 60% shorter and conveyed exactly the same messages. It spends chapters upon chapters of repeating the same message and conclusion it's incredibly irritating. It does this on practically on the topics it addresses. It gives you the feeling that the author is cheating you. Trying to justify the price you paid by treating you like a fool. Literally 100 different ways to say the same thing. Why do publishers insist that authors make their books so long and tedious just to justify its selling price? It's scandalous. In short, if the book was 40% of its current length I would have given it 4 maybe 5 stars. The remaining 60% is insult to your intelligence.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse